Cupcake Flowers

I went to visit my friend Carla last Thursday to see her adorable little son.  He was born all the way back in May on the day I left for Italy.  Somehow I never managed to get to see him until now. So sad!

What a munchkin he is. Round little head, big bright eyes! Oh, so adorable.  Somehow, I didn’t manage to take any pictures of the kiddo. I got plenty of the cupcake cake we made, however!!

After a very tasty Indian dinner we set upon decorating the chocolate cupcakes she made before I got there.

DSC03207DSC03209

DSC03213

I have to say, I was pretty pleased with the result, even tho I had never made anything like it before.  Cakes really aren’t my thing, but I do like icing things.  The yellow icing was softer than I would have liked, but it turned out pretty cute anyways!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

