Oreonot.

I made these recently,

Almost Oreos

They were pretty tasty.
I used the weight measurements for the flour, butter and cocoa, and I’m pretty sure I was short on flour. of the 1.25 cups I only used 1 cup since it was the appropriate weight… but they turned out very greasy.

DSC01790

Also, 9 minutes created little charred black discs, so I went down to 5. They were softish, but any longer and they would have been burnt.

DSC01794

Either way, they’re an easy, cute, tasty sub for an oreo style cookie. The icing is super easy and tastes surprisingly like oreo cookie icing.

DSC01799

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

