Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls

I haven’t made peanut butter balls for YEARS so I pulled out my grade school recipe book again and found my trusted recipe.

I had leftover PB and Rice Krispies from christmas… well, plus leftover icing sugar and chocolate from the gingerbread house…

They practically make themselves. They are so yummy! I want to make them really tiny one time, and without rice krispies… maybe roll them in unusual things that would compliment peanut. hmmm!!
P1060651

I’m still a bit of a mess when it comes to dipping things in chocolate. They don’t look nice at all… Anyone have any tips?

Oh well. They taste great!

P1060652

INGREDIENTS:

2 Tbsp butter – room temperature
1 cup peanut butter
1 1/4 cup icing sugar
3/4 cup rice krispies
chocolate for dipping

Stir the butter and peanut butter together.

Add icing sugar and stir. Add in rice crispies. mix again.

Roll into  ±1″ balls and store in fridge for a couple hours or they will be way too soft to dip in the chocolate.

I’m not sure how much chocolate I used, but about 4oz would be a reasonable estimate.  I melted it in a small stainless steel bowl over a little pot of hot water.

After coating in chocolate, place on wax paper covered tray and return to fridge until ready to serve.

I swear there were some here when I took this picture...

I swear there were some here when I took this picture…

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

