Kamut Pita

I was in the mood to make bread.

P1060639

I made pitas sometime last January… they worked perfectly but now I have no idea what I did with the recipe. bah.

P1060648

So, I looked up another recipe from The Fresh Loaf . Easy to follow, good information.

P1060653

I used kamut flour and a little whole wheat, since I had just under 3 cups of kamut left. The recipe says to roll our to 1/4″ or 1/8″, definitely go with 1/8″. I had a couple thicker ones and they didn’t poof, but the thin ones look great!

P1060657

P1060659

I ate one of the non-poofed ones. It was so soft and I love the flavour of the kamut flour. It’s my new favourite thing.

P1060663

I can’t wait to stuff these with Greek things tonight!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

