spritz cookies: second attempt!

Ok, so when I said 48 cookies was enough… i lied. haha 🙂

aww aren't they cute!

I tried again today… two batches.

two.

I left my butter out all day to make sure it was “room temp” and I also cut out 1/4 cup of flour. The dough was pretty sticky but much smoother. It stuck to the baking sheet well and it separated easily.

I think I’m getting the hang of the press, since I can’t see the dough it’s more a matter of timing.

cookie forest

Decided to dye the second batch green and red… and then put them in the tube at the same time!

tree.

at first I loved it… then I wasn’t sure… then I hated it.  I’m back to not sure.

The trees are cute and the flat ones are nifty. I think the wreaths are my favourite.

oooooo

Tagged: , , ,

3 thoughts on “spritz cookies: second attempt!

  1. Neener December 14, 2012 at 4:19 am Reply

    The wreaths look awesome!!

  2. explodyfull December 14, 2012 at 6:19 am Reply

    How did you make them different coloured?

    • MissModderman December 14, 2012 at 12:26 pm Reply

      Just a little food colouring. I have the wilton red-red colour so they keep the red and don’t look too pinky… The just regular old green food colouring.

Leave a Reply

